We wanted to share with you a cool new initiative. Kenicy and Glara first reached out to us several months ago about starting up a Jubilee Project club at their high school. We’ve never received a request like that before but through mainly their proactivity and hard work, the first ever Jubilee Project club is up and running. With several of their friends, they’re planning on spreading the love and making their own videos for a good cause. We’re excited to see what they end up doing!

If you’re reading this and are thinking to yourself “how can I start up my own JP club,” please contact us at project.jubilee@gmail.com and we’ll help you get started!

Below is a short post that Kenicy and Glara wanted to share about their club:

My name is Kenicy Kim and I am the president of the Jubilee Project Youth Club at Beckman High School in Irvine California. After watching the short film “Love Language”, I was completely blown away. The emotions that had flooded through my body were indescribable and began to drive my desires of creating a west coast branch of the Jubilee Project. With overwhelming support from my family and friends, I was finally successful in creating the Jubilee Project Youth Club at my school. We will be creating a separate channel called “JubileeProjectMovement” not only for our use but also for others who want to post their own videos for a good cause. Our ultimate goal is not only to create inspiring videos but also to continue to spread the Jubilee Project Youth Club to other schools nation/worldwide.

Hi, I’m Glara Lee Choi and in cooperation with Kenicy I am the co-vice president of the Jubilee Project Youth at Beckman High School in Irvine California. Both Kenicy and I were truly inspired and changed by this short film created by the Jubilee Project. We both set dreams and goals for ourselves to create something similar that would inspire others to have a change of heart in helping a cause. However far our dreams may be, we can rely on the videos that the Jubilee Project comes up with to continue to fuel our passion.

