Like the people at the end of the video, I don’t think I have a biggest regret in life because I too think that everything happens for a reason and I try to learn from my mistakes and move on. But I know that a potential biggest regret could be me not knowing my parents better.

After going off to college, I think I’ve grown more distant from them. This past December when I was home for winter break, my mom started crying as she  told me that she wished she had known her mother better before she passed away and that she hopes that I could make more of an effort to talk to my parents more. It’s sometimes hard for me to chat with my parents as friends, but I’m slowly learning because I know for sure that I would not want to regret not having a better relationship with them.

On a different note, please watch the video and share it with your friends. Each view will generate 7 cents for the Services for the UnderServed. It’s also not too late to become a sponsor. Just email us at project.jubilee@gmail.com and pledge to donate at least a penny per view.

